**Received via email from Helen McClafferty

Dear Friends of Irish unity:

I just signed the petition “British Prime Minister David Cameron: Implement paragraph 20 Weston Park Accord. Release Gerry McGeough.” and wanted to see if you could help me and my family by adding your name. Our goal is to reach 1,000 signatures and we need your support.

You can read more and sign the petition here:

https://www.change.org/petitions/british-prime-minister-david-cameron-implement-paragraph-20-weston-park-accord-release-gerry-mcgeough-2

Please do what you can to help free my husband from his politically motivated incarceration so he can return home to me and our four children. In order for there to be a complete peace in Ireland, there needs to be justice for all. My husband’s alleged offences were over 31 years old, prior to the GFA, and we all supported the peace process and were living in peace until the arrest of my husband when he ran in the Assembly elections in 2007. The British government had no right to arrest and incarcerate my husband on these politically motivated charges and it is going to take the good and decent people in America to put an end to this injustice and to release my husband without further delay.

If the British had not reneged on the Weston Park Accord, my husband would not be in prison today.

Thank you
MARIA JOSE MCGEOUGH

